Rugeley Rose Theatre and a guide to Whats On!

Rose theatre logo

 The Rugeley Rose Theatre and Community Hall is a beautiful and dramatic setting that is available to hire for weddings and other private events.  Situated in the heart of Staffordshire with good rail and bus links and ample parking, this unique venue offers a great location for conferences, meetings, weddings, corporate away days, parties and much much more.  The Theatre is licensed for wedding ceremonies, allowing the whole day to be set in one place: from wedding breakfast to evening reception.  

There are two rooms to use:

The Williams Theatre seats up to 210 people and is fully equipped with lighting and sound to allow you to stage your own productions using our technical crew.
The recently refurbished Landor Suite seats up to 80 people in comfortable and attractive surroundings.
 A fully stocked bar is also available and you are welcome to provide your own catering.
 With free parking and disabled access throughout, we aim to make your event run hassle free and relaxed.

To discuss, please contact Mrs Laurie Goode on 01889 584036 or email theatre@rugeleytowncouncil.gov.uk for further details or visit our web pages at

www.rugeley-rose-theatre.co.uk 

Rose Theatre slideshow

 

 

What's On? Box office: 01889 584036

JULY 2017

James and the Giant Peach
Friday 21st July at 7pm
Saturday 22nd July at 7pm
Email Box Office Here for Tickets 

AUGUST 2017

CESS Childrens Workshop
Monday 31st July - Friday 4th Aug
Contact Kitty on 07734 596693

Matilda Summer Workshop
Monday 7th Aug - Friday 11th Aug
two age groups:; 8 - 12 and 13 - 18
Matilda Show Performance
Saturday 12th August 10am - 3pm 
Email here for more information

Craig Morris Medium
Friday 11th August 6.30pm
Contact 07778 856595 for info 

CESS Childrens Workshop
Monday 21st Aug - Friday 25th Aug
Contact Kitty on 07734 596693

SEPTEMBER 2017

Bowie by Moonlight
Friday 8th Sept
Doors open 6.30pm
Email the box office for more info 

OCTOBER 2017

Free Art Course
Monday 23rd Oct - Thurs 26th Oct 
From Beginners to Experienced
Exhibition held 26 Oct from 1pm
Email the box office for more info 

Halloween Event
Friday 27th Oct and Sat 28th Oct
Get Ready for some spooky fun.
Email the box office for more info

NOVEMBER 2017 

Oliver!
Rugeley Musical Theatre Co.
Wed 15th Nov - Sat 18th Nov
Doors Open 6.30pm

DECEMBER 2017

Rugeley Town Council presents...

SNOW WHITE
11th Dec - 16th December
Email the box office for more info 

 

 

Regular Events

Monday

    Slimmers World
      17:15 - 21:15

LDD Group
17:00 - 20:30

 

Tuesday

Weightwatchers
18:00 - 20:30

Rugeley Musical Society
20:00 - 22:00

Wednesday

  Weightwatchers
   18:00 - 20:00

Free Art Class
19:00 - 21:00

 

Thursday

Weightwatchers
9.00 - 12.00 

Stars Dance Academy
17:00 - 20:00